Harrod’s at Night

10May10

Given the news this weekend of the sale of the iconic luxury department store in London, I thought I’d post my picture of Harrod’s.  I had a chance to peruse some of the store.  I couldn’t afford anything in there except for trinkets for the kids and macaroons from LaDuree (oh my heaven!).

The crazy thing about this store is its food court and grocery store in the center of the department store that houses top brands like Chanel, Hugo Boss etc. and it’s mind numbing maze of store ‘sections’ I could never find the same entrance I came in at… 😛

Alas, I’m holding out hope that I will one day get to visit this store again and actually buy something cool.



2 Responses to “Harrod’s at Night”

  1. Save a lot for your next visit!

  2. 2 sue

    oooh my.. lovelove the legendary harrods food court.


Leave a comment